مخطط السمع

مخطط السمع هو رسم توضيحي يستخدمه أخصائيو السمع ليوضح لك  نظريًا قدرة السمع لديك. يمكن أن يوضح مخطط السمع ما إذا كنت مصابًا بفقدان السمع، وما هو نوع فقدان السمع لديك، وكذلك يمكنه المساعدة في تحديد الحلول السمعية المناسبة.

شرح مرئي لفقدان السمع

مخطط السمع هو رسم بياني يوضح اكثر الأصوات انخفاضاً التي يمكن أن يسمعها أي شخص عند ترددات معينة. الأصوات ذات الطبقة العالية لها ترددات عالية، على سبيل المثال تغريد الطيور أو صراخ الأطفال، لها ترددات عالية. الأصوات منخفضة الترددات تكون ذات طبقة أكثر انخفاضًا، على سبيل المثال نباح الكلب أو ضوضاء آلة جز العشب.

أثناء اختبار السمع، يشغل أخصائي السمع نغمات، بتردد واحد في كل مرة. وفي مخطط السمع، تتم الإشارة إلى اكثر صوت منخفض يمكن للشخص أن يسمعه في كل تردد. يوضح الجدول أدناه المكان المفترض للأصوات الشائعة على مخطط السمع.

في الجزء العلوي من مخطط السمع، يتم توضيح نطاق من ترددات الصوت. وبالانتقال من الجهة اليسرى إلى اليمنى على مخطط السمع، تزيد الترددات، وهذا يعني أن النغمات تصبح بطبقة أعلى. وعلى الجانب الأيسر من مخطط السمع، يتم توضيح شدة ارتفاع الصوت. حيث يزيد ارتفاع الصوت بالانتقال من الأعلى إلى الأسفل على مخطط السمع.

سمع
طبيعي

في حالة السمع الطبيعي، تكون قادرًا على سماع الأصوات الخافتة، مثل صوت قطرات الماء أو زقزقة الطيور دون أي صعوبة. يتراوح ارتفاع هذه الأصوات بين 0 إلى 20 ديسيبل (dB).

ما الأصوات التي ستكون قادراً على سماعها
مخطط السمع يظهر سمعًا طبيعيًا

فقدان السمع
الخفيف

مع فقدان السمع الخفيف، لا تستطيع سماع العديد من الأصوات التي تقل عن 21-40 ديسيبل (dB). في هذا المستوى، يمكنك سماع صوت الأشخاص، وهو يبلغ حوالي 65 ديسيبل، ولكن لن تستطيع سماع الأصوات الأهدأ مثل دقات الساعة أو صوت قطرات الماء أو محادثة بصوت منخفض.

ما الأصوات التي ستكون قادراً على سماعها
ما الذي يسمعه شخص مصاب بفقدان سمع خفيف
مخطط السمع يظهر فقدان سمع طفيفًا

فقدان السمع
المتوسط

مع فقدان السمع المتوسط، لا تستطيع سماع أصوات تقل عن 41-70 ديسيبل (dB). هذا يعني أنك قد لا تستطيع فهم المحادثة العادية أو سماع رنين الهاتف. وفقدان السمع المتوسط يمكن أن يؤثر على حياتك اليومية بشكل كبير إذا لم يتم علاجه.

ما الأصوات التي ستكون قادراً على سماعها
ما الذي يسمعه شخص مصاب بفقدان سمع متوسط
 
مخطط السمع يظهر فقدان سمع متوسطًا

فقدان السمع
الشديد

مع فقدان السمع الشديد، لا تستطيع سماع أصوات تقل عن 71-90 ديسيبل (dB). هذا يعني أنك قد لا تتمكن من سماع أصوات مثل محادثة بصوت عالٍ أو ضوضاء الشارع. وعلى نحوٍ شبه دائم، يكون لضعف السمع الشديد تأثير كبير على حياة الشخص اليومية.

ما الأصوات التي ستكون قادراً على سماعها
ما الذي يسمعه شخص مصاب بفقدان سمع شديد
 
مخطط السمع يظهر فقدان سمع شديدًا

فقدان السمع
العميق

فقدان السمع العميق هو أكبر درجات فقدان السمع. مع فقدان السمع العميق، لا تستطيع سماع أصوات تقل عن 91-120 ديسيبل (dB) أو أكثر. هذا يعني أنك لن تكون قادرًا على سماع حتى الأصوات العالية مثل محركات الطائرات والشاحنات التي تتحرك على الطريق أو أجهزة إنذار الحريق.

ما الأصوات التي ستكون قادراً على سماعها
ما الذي يسمعه شخص مصاب بفقدان سمع عميق
 
مخطط السمع يظهر فقدان سمع عميقًا

The Audiogram

An audiogram is a diagram used by hearing professionals to show visually how well you can hear. An audiogram can show if you have hearing loss, what type of hearing loss you might have, and it can help identify an appropriate hearing solution.

Visualising Hearing Loss

An audiogram is a graph that shows the softest sounds that someone can hear at specific frequencies. High-pitched sounds, for example a bird singing or a child squealing, have a high frequency. Sounds at low frequencies have a lower pitch, such as a dog barking or the noise of a lawnmower.

During a hearing test, an audiologist plays tones, one frequency at a time. The softest tone that a person can hear at each frequency is marked on the audiogram. The chart below shows where everyday sounds would be on the audiogram.

Along the top of an audiogram, a range of sound frequencies is shown. As you move from left to right on the audiogram, the frequencies increase, which means the tones become higher pitched. On the left side of the audiogram, the loudness of a sound signal is depicted. As you move from top to bottom on the audiogram, the loudness increases.

Normal
Hearing

With normal hearing, you should be able to hear the softest sounds, such as a tap dripping or birds chirping, without any difficulty. These sounds have a loudness of around 0 to 20 decibels (dB).

What you should be hearing
Audiogram showing normal hearing

Mild
Hearing Loss

With mild hearing loss, you cannot hear many sounds softer than 21–40 dB. At this level, you can hear a person’s voice, which is about 65 dB, but not quieter sounds like a ticking clock, dripping faucet, or the softer sounds of speech.

What you should be hearing
What someone with mild hearing loss hears
Audiogram showing mild hearing loss

Moderate
Hearing Loss

With moderate hearing loss, you cannot hear sounds softer than 41–70 dB. This means that you may be unable to understand normal conversation or hear the ringing of a telephone. A moderate degree of hearing loss, if untreated, can affect your daily life in a significant way.

What you should be hearing
What someone with moderate hearing loss hears
 
Audiogram showing moderate hearing loss

Severe
Hearing Loss

With severe hearing loss, you cannot hear sounds softer than 71–90 dB. This means that you may not be able to hear sounds like loud conversation or traffic noise. Severe hearing loss will almost always have a big impact on a person’s daily life.

What you should be hearing
What someone with severe hearing loss hears
 
Audiogram showing severe hearing loss

Profound
Hearing Loss

Profound hearing loss is the most significant degree of hearing loss. With profound hearing loss, you cannot hear sounds softer than 91–120 dB or more. This means that you may not even be able to hear very loud sounds like airplane engines, trucks moving down the road, or fire alarms.

What you should be hearing
What someone with profound hearing loss hears
 
Audiogram showing profound hearing loss