Bénéficier d'un Système
d'Implant Auditif EAS

Le Système d'Implant Auditif EAS™ a été spécialement conçu pour les personnes présentant une surdité partielle. Cette surdité se définit comme une surdité neurosensorielle légère à modérée dans les fréquences graves associée à une surdité profonde dans les fréquences aiguës.

Évaluation
Les candidats à la mise en place d'un Système d'Implant Auditif EAS font l'objet de tests audiométriques et d'examens médicaux afin de définir si l'EAS est un traitement adapté. Les tests audiométriques évaluent le degré de surdité dans les fréquences graves et aiguës.

Implantation

La partie interne du Système d'Implant Auditif EAS, l'implant cochléaire doté d'un porte-électrodes FLEXEAS particulièrement flexible, est implanté sous la peau, derrière l'oreille. Le porte-électrodes FLEXEAS est inséré dans la cochlée par le chirurgien. La chirurgie est une intervention de routine pour les chirurgiens ORL expérimentés et dure généralement entre une et trois heures. Votre chirurgien vous donnera tous les détails supplémentaires concernant la chirurgie.

Pour obtenir une liste des chirurgiens ORL expérimentés, veuillez consulter la rubrique Annuaire des cliniques.

Activation du Système d'Implant Auditif EAS
Entre deux et six semaines après l'implantation, la stimulation électrique et l'amplification acoustique du Système d'Implant Auditif EAS sont activées. Il est fréquent d'observer une période initiale d'adaptation à la stimulation combinée ; l'utilisateur ne doit pas en être surpris.

Pour être directement orienté vers un centre d'EAS ou pour obtenir plus d'informations sur le Système d'Implant Auditif EAS, veuillez contacter MED-EL directement. 

© 2019 MED-EL

We are using first- and third-party cookies which enable us to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Please click on 'Accept' to agree to the usage of cookies and hide this message permanently. You can find a list and description of the cookies used in our Cookie Policy.

Receiving an EAS
Hearing Implant System

The EAS™ Hearing Implant System is specially designed for individuals with partial deafness. Partial deafness is defined as a mild to moderate, low-frequency sensorineural hearing loss sloping to a profound hearing loss in the higher frequencies.

Evaluation
Candidates for an EAS Hearing Implant System undergo audiological tests and medical examinations to determine whether EAS is a suitable treatment for them. The audiological tests assess the degree of hearing loss both in low and in high frequencies.

Implantation

The internal part of an EAS Hearing Implant System, the cochlear implant with an especially flexible FLEXEAS Electrode Array, is implanted under the skin behind the ear. The FLEXEAS Electrode Array is inserted into the cochlea by the surgeon. The surgery is a routine procedure for experienced ENT surgeons and usually takes one to three hours. Your surgeon will advise you concerning any additional details of the surgery.

For a list of experienced surgeons please visit our Clinic Finder.

Activation of the EAS Hearing Implant System
Between two and six weeks following implantation, both the electric stimulation and the acoustic amplification of the EAS Hearing Implant System are activated. An initial period of adaptation to the combined stimulation is common and should be expected.

If you would like to be referred directly to an EAS centre or would like more information on the EAS Hearing Implant System, please contact MED-EL directly. 

© 2017 MED-EL